What to do about the polluting of OUR waters?

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ North Alabama Fishing Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Kerry Grissett on January 06, 2002 at 21:42:38:

I don't know what the best course is to get the intended result, but I do know that simply sighing and saying to ourselves that there is nothing WE can do is not the answer. I am glad I started a debate about this here on the NAFF and, whether I agree with you or not, I really do appreciate the input from everyone. At least it will give other folks a chance to read and understand what we are up against and who is really interested in cleaning up our waters and who is really interested in keeping the "status quo".

I am just an amateur at all of this, but I am trying to do my part to educate and motivate people to understand that WE are the only defense there is against losing our natural resources to pollution and greed. Short term gains in the name of economic prosperity at the cost of our natural resources is the government and industrial and "welfare state" farm industry at work. Don't let them detour you from the real issue. A clean and healthy land and water habitat.